Skip to content
Which AI
xAI · updated 28 Sept 2026

Is SuperGrok worth it?

SuperGrok ranks #4 of 14 in our overall ranking of paid AI subscriptions, with a score of 70.9 out of 100 (good). Its main strength: strong capability for the price — Top-tier models and features for $30/month. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 83% say Grok is worth paying for.

70.9
Good · #4 overall
High confidence
Overall
#4 of 14
Coding
#5 of 14
Best value
#5 of 14

Price

$30/month

Switch currency at the top of the page. Official local prices are shown where the provider sets one; anything marked ≈ is converted at ECB rates.

Source: x.ai · manually verified

What you get

Grok 4.6 with higher rate limits

Usage limits, in Grok’s words: xAI does not state its limits as a multiple of Free.

  • Web searchIncluded
  • Deep researchIncluded
  • Image generationIncluded
  • Voice modeIncluded
  • MemoryNot stated
  • File uploadsIncluded
  • Coding agentIncluded
  • Desktop appNot stated
  • Mobile appIncluded
  • IntegrationsIncluded
  • API accessNot stated

Models included

  • Grok 4.6
  • Epoch Capabilities IndexGrok 4.6156.5
  • DeepSWEGrok 4.667.5%
  • FrontierCodeGrok 4.648.0%
  • CursorBenchGrok 4.641.4%
  • WebDev ArenaGrok 4.61617.6

Independent results from Epoch AI, CC BY 4.0. New models take one to three weeks to be measured.

Strengths and weaknesses

  • Strong capability for the price — Top-tier models and features for $30/month
  • Users say it is worth paying for — 83% say it is worth it

Generated from the score, so it cannot contradict it. How scoring works.

Questions about SuperGrok

Is SuperGrok worth it?
SuperGrok ranks #4 of 14 in our overall ranking of paid AI subscriptions, with a score of 70.9 out of 100 (good). Its main strength: strong capability for the price — Top-tier models and features for $30/month. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 83% say Grok is worth paying for.
How much does SuperGrok cost?
SuperGrok costs $30 a month in the US. Price read from x.ai.
What does SuperGrok include?
Grok 4.6 with higher rate limits. Usage: xAI does not state its limits as a multiple of Free. Included: web search, deep research, image generation, voice mode, file uploads, coding agent, mobile app and integrations.
Which AI models does SuperGrok include?
SuperGrok includes Grok 4.6. Models that cost extra on top of the plan are not listed.
What are the alternatives to SuperGrok?
Similarly priced plans from other providers in our overall ranking: Google AI Pro (#1, $19.99/month), ChatGPT Plus (#2, $20/month) and Claude Pro (#6, $20/month).