Skip to content
Which AI
xAI · updated 28 Sept 2026

Is Grok (free) worth it?

Grok (free) is free. Our rankings cover paid plans, so it has no score — compare it with Grok's paid tiers on this page to see what paying adds. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 83% say Grok is worth paying for.

Price

Freeunverified

Switch currency at the top of the page. Official local prices are shown where the provider sets one; anything marked ≈ is converted at ECB rates.

Source: x.ai · unverified

What you get

Grok 4.6 within free limits

Usage limits, in Grok’s words: Baseline for Grok's paid plans.

  • Web searchIncluded
  • Deep researchNot stated
  • Image generationLimited
  • Voice modeIncluded
  • MemoryNot stated
  • File uploadsIncluded
  • Coding agentLimited
  • Desktop appNot stated
  • Mobile appIncluded
  • IntegrationsIncluded
  • API accessNot stated

Models included

  • Grok 4.6
  • Epoch Capabilities IndexGrok 4.6156.5
  • DeepSWEGrok 4.667.5%
  • FrontierCodeGrok 4.648.0%
  • CursorBenchGrok 4.641.4%
  • WebDev ArenaGrok 4.61617.6

Independent results from Epoch AI, CC BY 4.0. New models take one to three weeks to be measured.

Questions about Grok (free)

Is Grok (free) worth it?
Grok (free) is free. Our rankings cover paid plans, so it has no score — compare it with Grok's paid tiers on this page to see what paying adds. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 83% say Grok is worth paying for.
How much does Grok (free) cost?
Grok (free) is free. We could not confirm this price on Grok's own page, so treat it as indicative.
What does Grok (free) include?
Grok 4.6 within free limits. Usage: baseline for Grok's paid plans. Included: web search, voice mode, file uploads, mobile app and integrations.
Which AI models does Grok (free) include?
Grok (free) includes Grok 4.6. Models that cost extra on top of the plan are not listed.