Google · updated 28 Sept 2026
Is Gemini (free) worth it?
Gemini (free) is free. Our rankings cover paid plans, so it has no score — compare it with Gemini's paid tiers on this page to see what paying adds. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 91% say Gemini is worth paying for.
Price
Free
Switch currency at the top of the page. Official local prices are shown where the provider sets one; anything marked ≈ is converted at ECB rates.
Source: gemini.google · manually verified
What you get
Gemini 3.6 Flash, with varying access to 3.1 Pro
Usage limits, in Gemini’s words: Baseline for Google's paid plans.
- Web searchIncluded
- Deep researchLimited
- Image generationLimited
- Voice modeIncluded
- MemoryNot stated
- File uploadsIncluded
- Coding agentNot included
- Desktop appNot stated
- Mobile appIncluded
- IntegrationsNot stated
- API accessNot included
Models included
- Gemini 3.1 Pro Previewlimited
- Gemini 3.6 Flash
- Epoch Capabilities IndexGemini 3.1 Pro Preview154.9
- Epoch Capabilities IndexGemini 3.6 Flash154.4
- DeepSWEGemini 3.1 Pro Preview11.7%
- DeepSWEGemini 3.6 Flash46.7%
- FrontierCodeGemini 3.6 Flash34.4%
- WebDev ArenaGemini 3.6 Flash1537.0
- WebDev ArenaGemini 3.1 Pro Preview1446.6
Independent results from Epoch AI, CC BY 4.0. New models take one to three weeks to be measured.
Questions about Gemini (free)
- Is Gemini (free) worth it?
- Gemini (free) is free. Our rankings cover paid plans, so it has no score — compare it with Gemini's paid tiers on this page to see what paying adds. Across recent App Store reviews and reader votes, 91% say Gemini is worth paying for.
- How much does Gemini (free) cost?
- Gemini (free) is free. Price read from gemini.google.
- What does Gemini (free) include?
- Gemini 3.6 Flash, with varying access to 3.1 Pro. Usage: baseline for Google's paid plans. Included: web search, voice mode, file uploads and mobile app. Not included: coding agent and API access.
- Which AI models does Gemini (free) include?
- Gemini (free) includes Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview (limited allowance) and Gemini 3.6 Flash. Models that cost extra on top of the plan are not listed.